top of page
4AC3AF9B-F850-4182-87E4-F407D496822F_original (1).jpeg

Chapter History

Welcome to the web page of the East Harris Chambers Liberty County (East HCLC) Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated, a non-profit organization that provides community service throughout the world. Within a two-year time span, ninety-five college-educated women committed to establishing a chapter to execute service to residents in the East area of Harris, Chambers, and Liberty County.

On March 30, 2019, the chapter was established in the spirit of sisterhood as the 1050th chapter to be chartered within the sorority. The chapter is within the "Blazing" Southwest Region and was chartered under the leadership of Regional Director Michelle Brown and National President & CEO Beverly Smith.

Untitled design (12)_edited.png
Untitled design (12)_edited.png


Charter Members

Dionne A'akquanakhann
Malinda Albritton-Johnson
Corliss Andrews
Joyce Andrews
Cynthia Arceneaux-Jackson
Debra Arceneaux-Thomas
Lisa Arnic
Chestin Auzenne-Curl
Latrice Babin
Ka'Shawna Banks
Genacie R. Bates
Adrianne Bourgeois
Andrea Bradford
Tracey Brass
Brenda Brewer
Pamela Brooks
Tamela Brooks
Yolanda Brown
Ruth Buffington
Stacie Burch

Charlean Burris
Chastity Caesar
Daphne Carr
Kamoya Carr
Verna Carter
Felysia Chatman
Crystal Conigland
Myra Young Conley
Veronique Connor
Julia Daniel
Na’teasel Davis
Alexis Domenech
Alfreddie Felder
Edwina Foster
Kim Gainous-Williams
Anita Garvey
LaChaundre Gatson
Myishea Gilliam
Charachel Gordon
Sherese Guy

Dena Hawkins
Jacqueline Hubert
Jerelyn Hughes-Glenn
LaCheryl Ivy
Jackie Jeanpierre
Carla Johnson
Debra Johnson
Iresha Johnson
Kanika Johnson
Carolyn Johnson
Vervie Jones-White
Cherissa Jordan
Violet Judge
Karen Kinlaw
Ysidra Kyles
Alice Lewis
Ruth Lily
Kim Turner-Lockett
Jordan Lorenz
Virgina Martin

Dee Mattox-Hall
Krystal Mayo
Andrea McHenry
Natasha McPherson
Monique Miles
Susan Moore-Fontenot
Karen Motley
Dionne Murphy
Marzetta Murray
Sowanda Henderson
Alisha Norman
Tonja Parker
Kimberlyn Perry
Latissie Pete
Renee Revels
Shannon Roland
Joann Ross
Brenda Seals
Margaret Shelton
Kort’ne Sneed

Jessica Spinks
Audrey Stansell
Bethany Stansell
Adrian Stephens
Tijinekia Telford
Alexis Trotty
Crystal Walter
Circhelle Washington
Sonya Washington
Melody White
Cydnee Williams
Ursurla Williams
Vicki Williams
Michelle Neely Wilson
Sonya Woodfork

Our Mission

Bridging the Tri-County Communities:

One Voice, Committed to Serve

Delta's Five Point Programmatic Thrust:

Economic Development 

Educational Development 

International Awareness & Involvement

Physical & Mental Health 

Political Awareness & Involvement


We Need Your Support Today!

bottom of page